JEE Advanced Results 2017 announced at @; check rank here

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
JEE Advanced Results 2017 announced at @; check rank here
JEE Advanced Results 2017 announced at @; check rank here

New Delhi : The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, declared the JEE advanced results 2017 on sunday, June 11. Students can check their JEE advanced results 2017 at

This year’s JEE Advanced exam 2017 was conducted by IIT Madras. The candidates get admissions into 23 IIT across the nation. IIT will also release the AIR of successful candidates, which will also be shared via a sms on candidates registered number. 

According to Hindustan times " Of the 2.2 lakh students, who were eligible, 1.7 lakh registered and appeared for the exam held on May 21 this year."

IIT Madras released the answer key for the JEE Advanced 2017 in the official website on June 4.According to JEE organisors, individual rank cards will not be sent to candidates. There are over 11,000 seats available in the 23 IITs across the country.

Step-by-step guide to check your JEE advanced results 2017:

1. Log on to the official website:

2. Look out for ‘JEE Advanced 2017 Results’.

3. Enter details such as roll or registration number and other information in prescribed format

4. Press enter or click to submit and results will be displayed

About Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT): 

The Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) are autonomous public institutes of higher education, located in India. They are governed by the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961 which has declared them as institutions of national importance alongside National Institutes of Technology and lays down their powers, duties, and framework for governance etc.

The Institutes of Technology Act, 1961 lists twenty-three institutes located at Bhilai, Chennai, Delhi, Dhanbad, Dharwad, Goa, Guwahati, Jammu, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mumbai, Roorkee, Bhubaneswar, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Mandi, Palakkad, Patna, Ropar, Tirupati and Varanasi.