Big names missing from new Team Narendra Modi

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Big names missing from new Team Narendra Modi
Big names missing from new Team Narendra Modi

New Delhi : Shri Narendra Modi took oath as 15th Prime Minister of India on Thursday, along with him took the oath several other leaders from the NDA. Here are some big names which intentionally asked not to be a part of new team Narendra Modi.

Arun Jaitley

Former Finance Minister Arun Jaitley chose to sit out of the new government as he is going through health troubles from a long time and needed some time away from the work to regain his good health. He had written a letter to PM Narendra Modi saying that he will "not be part of any responsibility, for the present, in the new government".

Sushma Swaraj

Former External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj was seen sitting in the audience seat during the oath-taking ceremony hinting that she will not be a part of the new Modi government. The 67-year-old was one of the most popular ministers on social media and was acknowledged for her quick response to SOS and calls for assistance on Twitter. Even banal or joking requests drew a response from Sushma Swaraj.

Rajyavardhan Rathore

Rajyavardhan Rathore, one of the key BJP leader, did not get a call from Amit Shah for the oath taking. He was seen sitting in the audience desk with other leaders.

Maneka Gandhi

Maneka Gandhi will be the pro-tem or interim Speaker of the Lok Sabha instead of minister in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's new government.

Uma Bharti

The BJP leader had announced last year that she will not be contesting the Lok Sabha Election 2019 and will prefer to spend her time in cleaning Ganga river. The 59-year-old saffron-clad BJP leader was the Cabinet Minister for Drinking Water and Sanitation in the previous government.

Suresh Prabhu

Suresh Prabhu, the Minister of Commerce and Industry and Civil Aviation, has also not made it to the list of new ministers sworn-in on Thursday.

JP Nadda

Jagat Prakash Nadda, Minister of Health and Family Welfare, is also among the ministers who did not make it to the union cabinet this time. A Rajya Sabha member from Himachal Pradesh, he has also been a minister in the Himachal Pradesh government.

Vijay Goel

Vijay Goel, the Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Statistic and Implementation, has not made it to the new council of ministers.

Other ministers who did not make it to the Prime Minister's new team include KJ Alphons, Jayant Sinha, Mahesh Sharma, SS Ahluwalia, Ramesh Jigajinagi, Ram Kripal Yadav, Anant Kumar Hegde, Anupriya Patel and Satya Pal Singh.