Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM at 10 AM on Thursday

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Nitish Kumar with Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Nitish Kumar with Prime Minister Narendra Modi

New Delhi : Nitish Kumar, who on Wednesday resigned as Bihar Chief Minister and dumped the RJD and Congress to stitch a new alliance with BJP, will be sworn-in again as new Chief Minister on Thursday, informed sources said.

They said that Nitish Kumar will take oath with at least 27 ministers at a simple ceremony at the Raj Bhavan.

BJP sources also said Union Minister J.P. Nadda and BJP General Secretary Anil Jain will visit Patna on Thursday as observers to attend the BJP legislature party meeting.

Nitish Kumar, whose resignation was immediately accepted by Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi, is expected to stake claim to form the new government on Thursday in which Sushil Kumar Modi is likely to return as Deputy Chief Minister.

Sources said that the NDA and JD-U will have 14 ministers each in the new government.