New time table for 300 trains from August 15

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp

New Delhi : In view of the ongoing maintenance/repair of rail infrastructure, the Railways on Monday announced a change in timings of more than 300 trains in its northern zone with effect from August 15.

A Northern Railway statement said that the departure timings of 57 trains have been advanced while that of 58 others have been delayed. The departure timings of 28 trains have been advanced by five minutes, while those of eight trains have been advanced by 10 minutes.

The arrival timings of 102 trains have been advanced while 84 others will run with delayed timings. The arrival timings of 17 trains have been delayed by five minutes and of 13 others deferred by 10 minutes.

Northern Railways' new time table will be effective from August 15. Passengers could check the new train timings from the railway enquiry.

The NR also said that the timings of nine trains have been advanced by 15 minutes and of two by 30 minutes.