Public official holidays in 2019: Save the dates

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Representational Image
Representational Image

New Delhi : When it comes to checking the New Year calendar, holiday dates gets major attention. The New Year 2019 calendar in ready and like previous years, the 2019 has good number of restricted holidays, observance days and gazetted holidays. However, JULY 2019 is a month which counts only one holiday. Take a look at the public holiday list of 2019 and plan your year accordingly. 

1 January (Tuesday)    New Year's Day

13 January (Sunday)      Lohri

14 January (Monday)     Makar Sankranti

15 January (Tuesday)    Pongal

26 January (Saturday)    Republic Day

5 February (Tuesday)            Chinese New Year

10 February (Sunday)     Vasant Panchami

14 February (Thursday)      Valentine Day

19 February (Tuesday)     Shivaji Jayanti

19 February (Tuesday)     Guru Ravidas Jayanti

1 March (Friday)             Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti

4 March (Monday)             Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri

21 March (Thursday)             March Equinox

20 March (Wednesday)     Holika Dahana

21 March (Thursday)             Holi

21 March (Thursday)             Dolyatra

21 March (Thursday)             Hazarat Ali's Birthday

6 April (Saturday)             Chaitra Sukhladi

13 April (Saturday)             Rama Navami

14 April (Sunday)             Vaisakhi

14 April (Sunday)                    Mesadi/Vaisakhadi

14 April  (Sunday)                   Ambedkar Jayanti

17 April (Wednesday)              Mahavir Jayanti

18 April (Thursday)              Maundy Thursday

19 April (Friday)                 Good Friday

20 April (Saturday)              First day of Passover

21 April (Sunday)              Easter Day

1 May (Wednesday)               May Day

7 May (Tuesday)              Birthday of Ravindranath

12 May (Sunday)              Mother's Day

18 May (Saturday)              Buddha Purnima/Vesak

31 May (Friday)                       Jamat Ul-Vida

5 June (Wednesday)              Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar

16 June (Sunday)              Father's Day

4 July (Thursday)                     Rath Yatra

4 August (Sunday)               Friendship Day

12 August (Monday)                  Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha  

15 August (Thursday)                 Independence Day

15 August (Thursday)               Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi)

17 August (Saturday)               Parsi New Year

24 August (Saturday)                Janmashtami

2 September (Monday)       Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi

10 September (Tuesday)           Muharram/Ashura

11 September (Wednesday)       Onam

2 October (Wednesday)        Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

5 October (Saturday)                Maha Saptami

6 October (Sunday)                Maha Ashtami

7 October (Monday)                Maha Navami

8 October (Tuesday)                Dussehra

13 October (Sunday)                Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

17 October (Thursday)        Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth)

27 October (Sunday)                 Naraka Chaturdasi

27 October (Sunday)                Diwali/Deepavali

28 October (Monday)                 Govardhan Puja  

29 October (Tuesday)                Bhai Duj

31 October (Thursday)        Halloween

2 November (Saturday)              Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi)

10 November (Sunday)               Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad

12 November (Tuesday)              Guru Nanak Jayanti

24 November (Sunday)               Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day

22 December (Sunday)               December Solstice

23 December (Monday)               First Day of Hanukkah

24 December (Tuesday)              Christmas Eve

25 December (Wednesday)         Christmas

30 December (Monday)         Last day of Hanukkah

31 December (Tuesday)          New Year's Eve