BCCI nominate Virat Kohli as International Cricketer of the Year

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp

New Delhi :  Another feather added to India captain Virat Kohli’s cap. The BCCI nominated Kohli, for the prestigious ‘Polly Umrigar award’ presented to the ‘International Cricketer of the Year’.

 Ace spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will be also receiving the ‘Dilip Sardesai award’ for ‘Best Performance in Bilateral Series’.

For Kohli, this will be the third time that he will be conferred with this award after 2011-12 and 2014-15 season.

Kohli has been India’s highest scorer across all three formats and deservingly gets the award.

Ashwin will also become the first cricketer to receive the ‘Dilip Sardesai Award’ twice.

The all-rounder first won the award instituted to honour the best performance in the bilateral Test series between India and West Indies after being named the Man of the Series in the three-match Test series in 2011.