IPL 2017, MI vs SRK: Mistake by umpires or cheating by David Warner?

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner
Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner

Mumbai : This is not the first time umpires have committed a mistake in Indian Premier League that is worth criticising for.

During a match between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad on Wednesday, on-field umpires CK Nandan and Nitin Menon allowed SRH captain David Warner to continue batting in the seventh over despite a boundary on last ball of the 6th over.

Warner played a brilliant third man boundary on Jasprit Bumrah's last ball of the sixth over and then went ahead to play the first ball of the seventh over. 

Interestingly, none of the umpires including off-field third umpire objected to it. In a last match, the same umpires had given two wrong decisions against Mumbai Indians.

However, Mumbai Indians managed a 4-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad; but such incidents definitely should not happen.