Passenger flights to UAE from 16 countries including India remain suspended

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Passenger flight ban (Image: Pixabay)
Passenger flight ban (Image: Pixabay)

Dubai : Passenger flights to UAE from 16 countries will remain suspended till further notice, said the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA).

According to the fresh advisory, the countries from where flights have been banned are: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Indonesia, Liberia, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Uganda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, and Zambia.

"The current development on the COVID- 19 pandemic leads the UAE to impose new flight and passengers’ restrictions. The UAE government is closely monitoring the situation and will provide further updates and instructions as necessary," reported the Khaleej Times quoting a safety circular issued by the GCAA.

Only cargo flights and special flights will be allowed till next notice.