Khatron Ke Khiladi 9: Punit J Pathak bags the trophy, takes home Rs 20 lakh and a Swift car

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Punit J Pathak wins the trophy of Khatron Ke Khiladi season 9
Punit J Pathak wins the trophy of Khatron Ke Khiladi season 9

New Delhi : The Khatron Ke Khiladi season 9 is over and Punit J Pathak wins the trophy. Hosted by Bollywood film director and producer Rohit Shetty, the grand finale also saw Aditya Narayan and Ridhima Pandit as the finalists. Punit emerged as a 'Khiladi' of thrilling tasks and took home the coveted trophy, prize money of Rs 20 lakh and a Swift car.

Besides, Punit, Aditya and Ridhima, the grand finale episode also saw Shamita Shetty and Aly Goni in the top five position. While Shamita and Aly could not come out successful in their stunts early on in the finale, the other three moved to the final task. The stunts accomplished by the final three contestants were to open a series of locks, jump off cars and finally fly on a helicopter. The dynamic stunt had Aditya and Punit fighting neck-to-neck but the latter managed to emerge as the fastest contestant.

B-town Khiladi Akshay Kumar, judges of Rising Star, Shankar Mahadevan, Neeti Mohan and Dilijit Dosanjh also made a special appearance.  It's worth mentioning that the 9th edition of Khatron Ke Khiladi which was launched in January, witnessed the arrival of Bollywood actor Shamita Shetty, TV personalities Bharti Singh, Haarsh Limbachiyaa, Ridhima Pandit, Vikas Gupta, Jasmin Bhasin, Zain Imam, Aly Goni, Avika Gor, to singer-actor Aditya Narayan, choreographer Punit J Pathak and ex-cricketer Sreesanth.

The adventure reality series topped the ratings chart for weeks. Apart from some thrilling tasks, the audience also got to witness Bharti Singh’s comic performances. It is the Indian version of popular American game show Fear Factor. Mukul Dev, Akshay Kumar, Priyanka Chopra and Arjun Kapoor have hosted the show in various seasons. The last season of KKK was won by Shantanu Maheshwari. Hina Khan and Ravi Dubey ended up as the first and second runner up, respectively.