84 IAS officers transferred in UP; Noida, Ghaziabad get new DMs

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp

Lucknow : In by far the biggest reshuffle of IAS officials in Uttar Pradesh, the Yogi Adityanath government late on Wednesday transferred 84 IAS officers, including 38 district magistrates. Among the DMs shifted out include those of Lucknow, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kannauj, Ghaziabad and Mathura.


Eleven officials of the Secretary and Principal Secretary ranks have also been rejigged.

Dheeraj Sahu, named the state's Housing Commissioner some time back, has now been given the additional charge of Excise Commissioner, a post till Wednesday held by Mrityunjaya Narayan, who holds the charge of Secretary to the Chief Minister.

DM Shamim Ahmad Khan of Etawah, the pocketborough of the Mulayam Singh Yadav clan, has been shifted as Special Secretary of Urban Development Department and Selva Kumar J. has been named as Etawah DM.

Madanpal has been named as the new DM of Fatehpur, Yashwant Rao of Mainpuri and Jagdish Prasad of Kannauj, the parliamentary constituency of Dimple Yadav, who is wife of Akhilesh Yadav.

Nitin Bansal, DM of Mathura, has been replaced by Arvind Malappa Bangaari, Roshan Jacob has been made the DM of Bulandshahr, Akhilesh Tiwari of Barabanki, Vishakh G. of Bhadohi and Manna Akhtar of Hamirpur.

Abhay has been made the DM of Rae Bareli, the parliamentary constituency of Congress President Sonia Gandhi.

Minishti S. has been made the DM of Ghaziabad, adjoining the national capital, while Brajesh Narayan Singh is the new DM of Noida.

J.S. Priyadarshi has been made the DM of Muzaffarnagar, while Kanpur DM Kaushal Raj Sharma has been given the coveted post of District Magistrate of Lucknow.

Shiv Sahay Awasthi has been made the District Magistrate of Rampur, the assembly constituency of former Minister Mohd. Azam Khan.