Yogi Adityanath government first cabinet meet top key points: BJP fulfills Assembly polls promises

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
Highlights of UP government first cabinet meet: BJP fulfills Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections promises
Highlights of UP government first cabinet meet: BJP fulfills Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections promises

Lucknow : In its first cabinet meeting, the Yogi Adityanath government has cleared a Rs 36,359-crore proposal allowing waiver of loans for marginal and small farmers of the state. The decision was taken at the first cabinet meeting of the BJP government, presided over by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

Here is the Highlights of the UP government first cabinet meet:

1. UP government announced Rs 1 lakh loan waiver for small farmers.

2. Move is likely to benefit 2.5 crore farmers in UP.

3. Introducing a Kisan Rahat Bond to raise money for farm loan waivers.

4. Writing off of around Rs 5,630 crore of NPAs of 7 lakh farmers in the state.

5. Uttar Pradesh government will bear the cost of the farm loan waiver. Rs 30,729 crore has been allotted to waive off the loans of small scale farmers.

6. FIR to be registered against government teachers running tuition classes.

7. Uttar Pradesh government will buy 100% wheat crop of farmers.

8. The Cabinet in its meeting, approved a sports stadium to come up in Ghazipur.

9. 26 illegal slaughter houses have been closed so far in the drive launched by Adityanath-led BJP government after coming to power.

10. UP government decided complete shutdown of illegal slaughter houses in the state.

11. Anti-Romeo squads doing great work across the state. No harassment of consenting adult by the Anti-Romeo Squad.

Other sops extended to the farmers of the state include enhancing the target of wheat purchase in the first phase to 80 lakh tonnes, opening up of 5,000 wheat purchase centres and giving of Rs 10 per quintal against carrying and stocking charges over the Rs 1,625 minimum support price.

The Chief Minister also constituted a committee headed by Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and comprising ministers Dara Singh and Surya Pratap Shahi to find out ways to provide relief to the state's potato growers.

Input from Agencies