Indian Premier League 2017: FAQs regarding when and where to watch the game

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp

New Delhi : One of the biggest entertainer games in India - Indian Premier League (IPL) - is all set to begin from Wednesday with defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad facing three-time finalists Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first match of the tournament.

From April 5 to May 21, teams will be playing 60 matches in 47 days across 10 venues. The organisers have arranged all possible ways to ensure maximum viewership of the event.

Live matches and live streaming in India

In the Indian subcontinent, IPL 2017 will be broadcast on TV by Sony Pictures Network.

The IPL 2017 will be streamed online on Hotstar (mobile and internet with a 5-minute delay).

Live matches and live digital streaming (For international viewers)

Following is a list of channels, where the IPL 2017 will be broadcast live in foreign countries.

# Sony Pictures Network - Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives & their respective territories, Commonwealth & possession

# ESPN and Willow TV - USA & its territories & possessions

# Super Sport - South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa

# Sky Sports - UK, Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man & Channel Island & the European territories & possessions only

# OSN Rights - (MENA Counties) - Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunasia, UAE and Yemen only.

# Flow TV and Sportsmax – Caribbean

# Sky NZ – New Zealand

# Singtel, Starhub, Elevan sports (OTT) and – Singapore

# – Australia, South-East Asia, Rest of Asia, South America

# & Ethnic channel group - Canada

# Now TV & - Hong Kong

# Lemar TV & – Afghanistan

# Bong BD and – Bangladesh

# Talk Radio - European territory

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) regarding the Indian Premier League 2017

# What will be the time duration of IPL 2017?

The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League will be played from April 5-May 21.

# What are the match venues for Indian Premier League 2017?

IPL 2017 will be played at several venues across India - Mumbai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Indore, Pune, Kolkata, Rajkot and Mohali.

# How to watch IPL 2017 matches live?

The matches will be broadcast live on TV by Sony Pictures Network.

# What time does the live coverage of IPL 2017 start?

The live broadcast of day matches starts at 4 PM IST and evening games at 8 PM IST.

# How to watch IPL 2017 matches live on internet?

The IPL 2017 will be streamed online on Hotstar.