In Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath allocates portfolios; retains home, revenue

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp

Lucknow : Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Wednesday allotted portfolios to his ministers, retaining over three dozen departments, including home and revenue.

Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prashad Maurya has been given portlolios of public works, food processing, entertainment tax and public enterprises department.

Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma has been given secondary and higher education, science and technology, electronics and information technology departments.

The Chief Minister's portfolios include housing and urban planning, food and civil supplies, mining, jails, appointments, information, institutional finance, planning, general administration, vigilance, administrative reforms, national integration, personnel, election, public service management, consumer protection, measurement, help and rehabilitation, language, flood control, economy, and statistics.

In Uttar Pradesh, there are 22 Cabinet Ministers, nine Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 13 Ministers of State, apart from the two Deputy Chief Ministers.

The portfolios alloted to the Cabinet Ministers are as following:

Siddharth Nath Singh -- medical and health; and Rajesh Aggarwal -- finance.

Others are Surya Pratap Shahi - agriculture, agriculture education and agriculture research; Suresh Khanna - parliamentary affairs, urban development; Swami Prasad Maurya - labour, urban employment and poverty alleviation; Satish Mahana - industrial development; Rita Bahuguna Joshi - women and family welfare, tourism; Dara Singh Chauhan - forest and environment; Dharampal Singh - irrigation; S.P. Singh Baghel - micro irrigation, fishries, livestock; Satyadev Pachauri - Khadi, micro, small and medium enterprises and export promotion; Ramapati Shashtri - social and SC/ST welfare; Jai Prakash Singh - excise and prohibition; Om Prakash Rajbhar - backward welfare; Brajesh Pathak - law and justice; Laxmi Narayan Choudhary - minority welfare, culture; Chetan Chauhan - sports and youth welfare, skill development; Shrikant Sharma - energy; Rajendra Pratap Singh - rural engineering service; Mukut Bihari Verma - cooperative; Ashutosh Tondon - medical education; and Nand Kumar Nandi - civil aviation, registration.

The portfolios allotted to Ministers of State (Independent Charge): 

Anupma Jaiswal - basic education, child development and nutrition; Suresh Rana - sugercane development and sugar mills; Upendra Tiwari - land development and water resources; Mahendra Singh - rural development; Swatantra Dev Singh - transport and protocol; Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary - panchayati raj; Dharam Singh Saini - ayush and rehabilitation; Anil Rajbhar - soldier welfare, homeguards; Swati Singh - NRI, agriculture marketing.

The portfolios of the Ministers of State:

Gulabo Devi - social welfare, SC/ST welfare; Jai Prakash Nishadh - fishries, livestock, state propery; Archana Pandey - mining, excise and prohibition; Jai Kumar Singh - jails, public service management; Atul Garg - food and civil supplies, consumer protection; Ranvendra Pratap Singh - agriculture; Neelkanth Tiwari - law and justice, information and sports; Mohsin Raza - Muslim waqf and haj, science and technology; Girish Yadav - rehabilitation, urban development; Baldev Aulakh - minority welfare, agriculture; Mannu Kori - labour service scheme; Sandeep Singh - basic, secondary, higher, technical and medical education; Suresh Pasi - housing, vocation education, skill.