Team India playing XI for WTC Final announced

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
India Playing XI (Image tweeted by @BCCI)
India Playing XI (Image tweeted by @BCCI)

New Delhi : The Team India playing XI that will take on New Zealand at Southampton in the World Test Championship Final (WTC Final) has been announced. Pacer Mohammed Siraj has been given rest and Ishant Sharma has included in the squad.

Two spinners – Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja - have been included in the squad. The match is set to be played at Ageas Bowl, Southampton.

Rohit Sharma and Shubham Gill have been taken as the openers of Team India led by Virat Kohli. Cheteshwar Pujara will be playing at number 3, whereas Virat Kohli will come to the field at number 4.

Ajinkya Rahane will take the number fifth place. Rishabh Pant, who is known for his blistering batting will bat at number six for the Indian team.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Meanwhile, there are reports which suggest that the rain can play a spoilsport in the game.