Tom Latham's sneakiest cheat or innocent mistake? Hardik Pandya pays the price
New Delhi : India played their first ODI against New Zealand on Wednesday (18th January). The day was great for Shubman Gill, who scored his double century and became the 5th Indian batsman to achieve the feet. Meanwhile, during the day we also saw a couple of cheating incidents from the New Zealand side; to be precise, from the captain Tom Latham.
Hardik Pandya was given out in a controversial manner, It looks like that New Zealand captain Tom Latham did a sneaky cheat to get the batsman out. It appeared like Hardik Pandya was bowled out but with a closer look it was looking like Latham had done the mischievous thing and got him out, which appeared like he was naturally out. His skill was so neat that even the 3rd umpire couldn't see it on the camera.
While at the first look it appeared like a mistake from the Empire's end. The cheating tag got verified when the same thing happened with Shubman Gill. However, Gill was lucky enough to escape the damage as the ball did not go near the wickets when a similar incident happened.
Below is the complete detailed report from news Heads Bureau on the incident: