IPL 2019: Complete list of winners

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Flipboard
  • Email
  • WhatsApp
IPL 2019: Complete list of winners
IPL 2019: Complete list of winners

New Delhi : The Indian Premier League 2019 concluded on Sunday with Mumbai Indians emerging as a winner, claiming the prestigious title for record fourth time. The Men in Blue defeated Chennai Super Kings by one run at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner scored the orange cap for scoring the highest runs in the tournament; he slammed 692 runs in 12 innings at an average of 69.20 with nine fifty-plus scores throughout the campaign. Second, on the list is Kings XI Punjab’s KL Rahul, he stands 99 runs short of the Australian despite having played two matches more.

With six wins and six defeats, it was Warner's world-class performance that managed the team to go into the playoff; however, their fight ended after they lost to Delhi capitals in the eliminator. 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) spinner Imran Tahir bagged the Purple Cap for taking highest wickets. He snatched the cap Cap from Delhi Capitals young South African prodigy Kasigo Rabada after his impressive 2/23 against Mumbai Indians in Hyderabad. He took a total of 26 wickets during the tournament.

Complete List of Winners:

MVP: Andre Russell

Pitch and ground Trophy: Punjab (Mohali) and Hyderabad win the award.

Fairplay award: Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Perfect catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard.

IPL 2019’s Super Striker: Andre Russell (204.81 SR).

Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul.

The Gamechanger of the Season: Rahul Chahar.