Commonwealth Games 2018, Gold Coast: Complete list of medal winners from India

Commonwealth Games 2018, Gold Coast: Complete list of medal winners from India
Commonwealth Games 2018, Gold Coast: Complete list of medal winners from India

New Delhi : India ended its Commonwealth Games 2018 (CWG 2018) at Gold Coast in Australia with 66 medals - 26 gold, 20 silver, and 20 bronze. In the closing ceremony, the Indian contingent was led by boxer Mary Kom, who claimed a gold medal after making her event debut at 35.

This was India's second-best performance overseas, just behind Manchester in 2002. Indian shooters raked in the most number of medals (16), followed by the wrestlers (12), the boxers and weightlifters (nine each).

Here is the complete list of medal winners from India:


1. GOLD Vinesh Phogat Boxing
2. GOLD Tejaswinin Sawant Shooting
3. GOLD Sushil Kumar Wrestling
4. GOLD Sumit Kumar Wrestling
5. GOLD Sumit Malik Wrestling
6. GOLD Shreyasi Singh Shooting
7. GOLD Achanta Sharath Kamal


Anthony Amalraj

Harmeet Desai

Sanil Shetty

Sathiyan Gnanasekaran

Table Tennis
8. GOLD Satish Sivalingam Weightlifting
9. GOLD Sanjeev Rajput Shooting
10. GOLD Saina Nehwal Badminton
11. GOLD Mirabai Chanu Weightlifting
12. GOLD Rahul Aware Wrestling
13. GOLD Ragala Rahul Weightlifting
14. GOLD Punam Yadav Weightlifting
15. GOLD Pranav Chopra


H.S. Prannoy

Saina Nehwal

Ashwini Ponnappa

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy

Sikki Reddy

Chirag Shetty

Gadde Shivani

P.V. Sindhu

Kidambi Srikanth

16. GOLD Neeraj Chopra Javelin
17. GOLD Mary Kom Boxing
18. GOLD Manu Bhaker Shooting
19. GOLD Manika Batra


Mouma Das

Sutiritha Mukherjee

Madhurika Patkar

Pooja Sahasrabudhe

Table Tennis
20. GOLD Khumukcham Chanu Weightlifting
21. GOLD Jeetu Rai Shooting
22. GOLD Heena Sidhu Shooting
23. GOLD Gaurav Solanki Boxing
24. GOLD Bajranj Punia Wrestling
25. GOLD Anish Bhanwala Shooting
26. GOLD Manika Batra (First Indian woman to win a singles medal) Table Tennis


27. SILVER Gururaja Poojary Weightlifting
28. SILVER Heena Sidhu Shooting
29. SILVER Pardeep Singh Weightlifting
30. SILVER Mehuli Ghosh Shooting
31. SILVER Tejaswini Sawant Shooting
32. SILVER Babita Kumari Shooting
33. SILVER Seema Antil Athletics
34. SILVER Anjum Moudgil Shooting
35. SILVER Pooja Dhanda Wrestling
36. SILVER Mousam Khatri Wrestling
37. SILVER Manika Batra


Mouma Das            (First time an Indian pair entered women’s doubles final)

Table Tennis
38. SILVER Amit Phangal Boxing
39. SILVER Manish Kaushik Boxing
40. SILVER Dipika Karthik


Sourav Ghoshal

41. SILVER Achanta Sharath


Sathiyan Gnanasekaran

Table Tennis
42. SILVER Satish Kumar Boxing
43. SILVER P.V. Sindhu Badminton
44. SILVER Dipika Karthik


Joshna Chinappa

45. SILVER Kidambi Srikanth Badminton
46. SILVER Satwiksairaj Rankireddy


Chirag Shetty



47. BRONZE Navjeet Dhillon Women’s Discus Throw
48. BRONZE Ashwini Ponnappa / Sikki Reddy Women’s doubles Badminton
49. BRONZE Naman Tanwar Men’s 81 kg Boxing
50. BRONZE Manoj Kumar Men’s 69 Kg Boxing
51. BRONZE Hussamuddin Muhammad Men’s 91 kg Boxing
52. BRONZE Sachin Chaudhary Men’s Heavyweight                Para Powerlifting
53. BRONZE Om Mitharval Men’s 10m air pistol Shooting
54. BRONZE Ravi Kumar Men’s 50m pistol Shooting
55. BRONZE Ankur Mittal Men’s trap shooting
56. BRONZE Apurvi Chandela Women’s 10m air rifle Shooting
57. BRONZE Harmeet Desai / Sanil Shetty Men’s doubles Table Tennis
58. BRONZE Achanta Sharath Kamal Men’s singles table Tennis
59. BRONZE Manika Batra / Sathiyan G      (Medal in all events she participated in) Mixed doubles Table Tennis
60. BRONZE Deepak Lather Men’s 69 kg Weightlifting
61. BRONZE Om Mitharval (First double medalist) Men’s 10m air pistol Shooting
62. BRONZE Vikas Thakur Men’s 94 kg Weightlifting
63. BRONZE Somveer Men’s 86 kg Wrestling
64. BRONZE Sakshi Malik Women’s 62 kg Wrestling



Divya Kakran



Women’s 68 kg Wrestling


<p style="