Unofficial trick to read WhatsApp deleted message
New Delhi : In 2017, WhatsApp came with an update where users were allowed to delete their sent messages, but only till certain duration.
With this, the users were able to delete a WhatsApp message from both their device and the receiver's smartphone. The feature could be used for group chats as well.
A "This message was deleted" notification appears whenever users delete text, audio or video from their chat. There have been cases where photos and videos get saved to the gallery before they are deleted from chats. Now, an unofficial application allows users to read the deleted messages as well.
A third-party app that is gaining the fame is WhatsRemoved+ it allows users to retrieve what was deleted. However, this app is not officially supported by WhatsApp should be used with caution.
Here is how you can see the deleted WhatsApp messages:
-- Download and install WhatsRemoved+ from Google Play Store.
-- Open WhatsRemoved+ and allow permissions once you have read them.
-- WhatsRemoved+ will ask you which apps would you want to give it access to.
-- There will be a list of apps which will appear on your window.
-- From the list, select the apps to which you want to give access including WhatsApp.
-- Tap Yes, Save files and Click on Allow.
-- Most of the time, images and videos are recoverable. However, If the image is not downloaded, it is not recoverable. However, downloaded messages can be recovered.
-- Now, every notification received and other messaging apps can be accessed by using WhatsRemoved+ app on your phone.
-- To access WhatsApp, users must open the WhatsRemoved+ app and use WhatsApp from the list of the apps they have chosen.
-- The app detects a change in the notifications and will also notify you to tell you what has happened. The users must note that the app only saves notifications from the apps the user has manually selected.
No such app is currently available on App Store for iOS and iPhone. The another big issue is that it is not known if this app will use user data or not.